Walther is TC Master

Winner: Jeff Walther

Runner-up: John Kreyer Jr L to R Jace Goeble, John Kreyer Jr, Jeff Walther and Director Diana Cacas

Walther is TC Master

Jeff Walther won this year’s TC Masters by defeating John Kreyer Jr in the final match at Island Xtreme Bowl

After 8 games

2022 Twin Cities USBC Masters was held at Island Xtreme Bowl, in Welch, MN on November 6th, 2022 with 62 bowlers showing up to compete on a difficult 2021 USBC Masters pattern. 

The field averaged 183.03 on the day with it taking a -74 (190.75 Avg) to cash and -70 (191.25 Avg) to make the top 16 match play. Our qualifying leader Scott Endersbe +80 (210 Avg) lead the field by 44 pins over second place qualifier Zach Andresen +36 (204.5 Avg). Of the top 16 only 6 bowlers were plus on the day. 

Our eventual winner Jeff Walther qualified 5th and managed to navigate his way through the winners bracket into the championship match fending off the only left hander and new Twin Cities Hall of Famer John Kreyer Jr  to take home the 2022 TC USBC Masters title and a paid entry into the 2023 USBC Masters. Jeff has accepted the entry and will be attending the event in the spring. 

The 2023 TC USBC Masters will be held at Concord Lanes in South St. Paul, Sunday November 5th, 2023. 

1st $    600.00Jeff Walther
2nd $    400.00John Kreyer Jr 
3rd $    300.00Scott Endersbe
4th $    250.00Jace Goedel 
5th-6th $    220.00Zach Andresen
5th-6th $    220.00Sam Sylvester Jr. 
7th – 8th $    200.00Lucas Hersrud
7th-8th  $    200.00Jeff Wenzel 
9th-12th $    175.00Thomas Cleveland 
9th-12th $    175.00Brady Stearns
9th-12th $    175.00Jace King
9th-12th $    175.00John Hommes 
13th-16th $    140.00Cody Larson 
13th-16th $    140.00Justice Schihl 
13th-16th $    140.00Brandon Brown 
13th-16th $    140.00Tong Saema 
17th $    110.00Zachary Mitchell
18th $    105.00Anthony Verno
19th $    100.00Steve Bohn 
20th $       95.00Rocky Gonzalez 
21st $       90.00Ki Ho Kyun 


TC Masters

Event Date:
November 6, 2022

Island Xtreme

You May Also Like…

Langer is MN Master

Langer is MN Master

Dave Langer won his 11th Masters Title. 5 Mn, 5 St Paul, 1 Mpls. PRIZELISTQUALMATCHPLAY

Chad Nelson is TC Master

Chad Nelson is TC Master

Chad Nelson won this year's Twin City Masters by defeating Erik Vermilyea in the final match at River City Xtreme...